• Day 2

    This was the longest flight I've ever done ! I think I stayed in the plane during twenty hours. Fortunately, there was a stopover so I could stretch my leg, but these were one of the most boring hours of my life.

    I'm currently in my room, in a hotel in Sydney. I can't sleep, even if it's 5 A.M., maybe because I slept approximately ten hours during the flight and the jet lag. But it's still dark, so I'll wait for a couple hours before exploring the town. 

    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    I didn't know there were so many things to visit in Sydney. I guess I won't go everywhere in here, since I want to travel across the whole country. Today and because this is the very first time I'm in Sydney, I tried to begin with the beginning. And by the beginning, I mean Botany Bay, the place where James Cook arrived on Saturday 29 April 1770, when navigating his way up theast coast of Australia on his ship, HMS Endeavour.

    I did some research, and I found that Botany Bay had a diverse marine population, and the area around its entrance is a popular place for scuba-diving. And I can understand it : the water is peaceful and unimaginably clear. I tried scuba-diving, but I'm not good at it. I stayed near the pontoon and I didn't see many fish, but I'll take what I can get. At least I could take a picture of the bay.

     

     


    Tags Tags: , , , ,
  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: